Children and Young People

Children’s Art Club
Ages 7 to 11 years

Focal Point Gallery's Children’s Art Club forms an introduction to the artists and exhibitions in the organisation’s rolling programme, and helps participants engage in practical workshops within the exhibition spaces. In these events, children try out new skills, explore materials, and develop their critical abilities in an encouraging and open atmosphere.

Each short course takes place on Saturday mornings, by continued commitment children will have the the opportunity of undertaking Discover and Explore Arts Awards.

Focal Point Gallery is a centre for the nationally recognised Arts Award (please see www.artsaward.org.uk for more information). Discover, Explore, Bronze, Silver and Gold awards can be obtained by participating in one of our series of out of school workshops.

Children’s Art Club
Ages 7 to 11 years
Next Art Club dates:

Saturday 30 September
Saturday 7 October
Saturday 14 October
Saturday 21 October
Saturday 4 November
Saturday 11 November
Saturday 18 November
Saturday 25 November
Saturday 2 December
Saturday 9 December
Saturday 16 December

All sessions run 10.30am to 12.30pm. £7 per session. Siblings £5 each per session. Price includes all materials. Bursaries are available - please enquire. Booking with payment is required to secure a place.

Young Artists After School Club
Ages 11 to 18 years
Bronze Arts Award session dates:

Thursday 18 January
Thursday 25 January
Thursday 1 February
Thursday 8 February
Thursday 22 February
Thursday 1 March
Thursday 8 March
Thursday 15 March
Thursday 22 March
Thursday 29 March
Thursday 3 May
Thursday 10 May
Thursday 17 May
Thursday 24 May
Thursday 7 June
Thursday 14 June
Thursday 21 June
Thursday 28 June
Thursday 5 July
Thursday 12 July

All sessions run 4.15pm to 6.00pm. Funded places. Certification and moderation cost £35. Booking required.

Young Artists After School Club
Ages 11 to 18 years
Silver Arts Award session dates:

Saturday 30 September
Saturday 7 October
Saturday 14 October
Saturday 21 October
Saturday 4 November
Saturday 11 November
Saturday 18 November
Saturday 25 November
Saturday 2 December
Saturday 9 December
Saturday 16 December
Saturday 27 January
Saturday 3 February
Saturday 10 February
Saturday 24 February
Saturday 3 March
Saturday 10 March
Saturday 17 March
Saturday 31 March
Saturday 21 April
Saturday 28 April
Saturday 12 May
Saturday 19 May
Saturday 26 May
Saturday 9 June
Saturday 16 June
Saturday 23 June
Saturday 30 June
Saturday 7 July
Saturday 14 July

All sessions run 3.00pm to 5.00pm. Funded places. Certification and moderation cost £35.

Young Artists After School Club
Ages 11 to 18 years
Silver to Gold Arts Award session dates:

Thursday 4 October

Following session dates to be confirmed.

All sessions run 4.00pm to 6.00pm. Funded places.

Home Education Group
All ages, under 7 years should be accompanied by an adult
Session dates:

Monday 9 October
Monday 23 October
Monday 6 November
Monday 20 November
Monday 4 December
Monday 18 December
Monday 8 January
Monday 22 January
Monday 5 February
Monday 19 February
Monday 5 March
Monday 19 March

All sessions run 12.30pm to 2.30pm. £7 per single child, £5 per sibling child